Cinderella(2021)featuring Camilla Cabello review by me.

RishitaBurman
3 min readSep 3, 2021

--

Hey there! I hope you are doing well. Today I am here to review the movie Cinderella (2021) featuring Camilla Cabello.

Photo by Felicity Lynn on Unsplash

So, first of all, totes enjoyed the movie. I don’t even know where to start. To describe it in short syllables, I will choose contemporary, inspiring, and motivational. I want to congratulate Camilla on her first film ever and because her dream to be a Disney princess has come true. In one of her interviews, she confessed that she grew up watching Disney’s hit shows like Hannah Montana, Wizards of Waverly place, Cheetah girls, etc., now she got to be the part of one, I am so glad for her.

Photo by Carol Kennedy on Unsplash

Now, if we talk about the movie, it is pretty exceptional than those old-fashioned fairy tales. I am a Sci-Fi and fantasy movie lover, and honestly, I didn’t quite like the old Cinderella movie. I felt that it was setting a bad example that a girl needs to marry a rich and handsome prince to save herself from her problems. Are you trying to tell me that girls can’t deal with their problems by themselves? That is so outdated.
We live in the 21st century, and now we all know that we are quit enough to deal with our problems. We don’t want to marry a dummy and settle down. We have dreams to chase. Isn’t that life’s all about? What we do, how we look, what we think- it doesn’t matter to anyone or anything. After all, we are here on this earth only for a short time, someday we all will die, and thus our existence will get erased forever. What really matters is how you think about yourself and what you really want in life. Now the question is, do you want to lead your life based on other’s thoughts and actions, or will you thrive on making your existence matter. The choice is yours.
I loved the song ‘million to one’ of all the songs. And also the way they rapped to make royal announcements, lol.
I want to give a shoutout to Princess Gwen, or should I say, Queen Gwen. She might be a minor character, but I feel her and am glad that she finally got the position where she is meant to be.
And not to mention Billy Porter as the fairy godmother has taken the film to the next level by breaking the gender boundaries to the kids of today’s generation.

Overall the movie was worth watching, I enjoyed every minute of it. Camilla keep on motivating us by making movies like this. Love from a Camilizer. :)

--

--